My tattoo

This is my first tattoo. I had gotten my first dab of ink onto my skin, when I was freshly 18. This tattoo is located on my right arm, on my wrist. It is the Aries symbol. My zodiac.

It symbolizes my personality type. Fire, anger, quiet but kind.

I plan to have my entire right arm covered in tattoos one day. People tell me it’s a bad idea but I believe in freedom of expression.

Even with just two tattoos and I feel the discrimination when going into a job interview. Sometimes a meeting as well.

I have an eyebrow piercing. I used to have two. I had my nose done as well as my lip.

Body mods are a form of expression which should not be discriminated against.

Leave a Reply

